Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Alumni Society and is responsible for its management, control, and development. Each member of the Board of Directors shall serve for three consecutive years and may be elected for no more than two consecutive terms. The Alumni Board of Directors meets three times yearly for 1/2 day each meeting.

Membership - Alumni Society Board of Directors 2012-2013


  • Paul W. Weibel, Jr., M.D. '80
  • Elizabeth B. Lange, M.D. '92
  • Wendy E. Braund, M.D. '01
    Immediate Past President


  • Tricia H. Burdo, Ph.D. '03
  • Todd C. Campbell, M.D. '97
  • Ramon A. Franco, Jr., M.D. '95
  • Jorge Garcia-Zuazaga, M.D. '99
  • Trenton M. Gause, M.D. '86
  • Eric C. Hall, II, Ph.D. '09
  • Kirk S. Hinkley, IV, M.D. '04
  • David S. Hulbert, M.D. '87
  • Claudia J. Kasales, M.D. '86
  • Ninad C. Pendharkar, M.D. '07
  • Joseph J. Stemm, M.D. '80
  • Melissa M. Yates, M.D. '03

Serving on the Board of Directors

If you are interested in serving on the Alumni Society Board of Directors please mail a cover letter with a copy of your curriculum vitae to:

Alumni Relations
Penn State Hershey Medical Center
PO Box 852, A120
Hershey, PA 17033-0852

If you would like additional information about the Alumni Society Board of Directors please call 717-531-7063 or e-mail