Cancer Control and Population Health

Program Members

Anderson, Roger, Ph.D. - Program Leader
Professor, Public Health Sciences, College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Health services research and patterns of cancer care
rtanders@psu.edu

Aronson, Keith, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Social Sciences Res. Institute; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Stress and somatic symptoms in lung cancer survivors
kra105@psu.edu

Aumiller, Betsy, M.Ed., D.Ed.
Assistant Professor, Public Health Sciences, College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Educational outreach
baumille@hes.hmc.psu.edu

Berg, Arthur, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Statistical models and algorithms for identifying genes responsible for the formation and progression of cancer
aberg1@hmc.psu.edu

Branstetter, Steven, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biobehavioral Health; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Interventional research on smoking control
sab57@psu.edu

Conroy, David, Ph.D.
Professor, Kinesiology; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Motivation, physical activity and sedentary behavior
conroy@psu.edu

Cream, Leah, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Medicine; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Pharmacogenetics of breast cancer prevention and treatment
lcream@hmc.psu.edu

Farace, Elana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Health Sciences & Neurosurgery; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Neuropsychological  effects of cancer, interventions to improve survivorship
efarace@psu.edu

Foulds, Jonathan, Ph.D.
Professor, Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Psychopharmacology and treatment of tobacco addiction; racial and ethnic differences in tobacco use and relative harmfulness of different tobacco products
jfoulds@psu.edu

Geier, Charles, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Human Development and Family Studies; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Drug use and non-drug reward processing
cfg2@psu.edu

Green, Michael, M.D., M.S.
Professor, Humanities; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Bioethics, decision-making in cancer, care at end of life
mjg15@psu.edu

Greenberg, Mark, Ph.D.
Bennett Chair of Prevention Research, Professor; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Large-scale behavioral prevention research, particularly in children and adolescents
mxg47@psu.edu

Gusani, Niraj, M.D.
Assistant Professor Surgery, Medicine & Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Surgical treatment of hepatobiliary and pancreatic tumors, sarcomas, melanomas and upper gastrointestinal tract malignant
ngusani@@psu.edu

Hollenbeak, Christopher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Surgery & Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Health economics, economic sequelae of cancer survivorship
chollenbeak@hmc.psu.edu

Kern, Teresa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Cancer survivorship in economically depressed areas, quality of care, quality of life
tkern@psu.edu

Kraschnewski, Jennifer, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Medicine; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Community-based weight control interventions, obesity
jkraschnewski@hmc.psu.edu

Lengerich, Eugene, V.M.D., M.S.
Professor, Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Cancer prevention and survivorship in rural populations
elengerich@psu.edu

Levi, Benjamin, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Pediatrics; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Advance care planning, quality of life
bhlevi@psu.edu

Makova, Kateryna, Ph.D.
Professor, Biology; Eberly College of Science, UP
Expertise: Mutational causes of colorectal cancers
kdm16@psu.edu

Mallett, Kimberly, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor; Prevention Research Center, UP
Expertise: Prevention of skin cancer among high-risk populations
kmallett@psu.edu

Matthews, Stephen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Sociology and Anthropology, UP
Expertise: Geospatial data and spatial analysis
sxm27@psu.edu

Muscat, Joshua, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor, Public Health Sciences; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Genetic and phenotypic markers of tobacco-cancer risk
jmuscat@psu.edu

Penrod, Janice, Ph.D., R.N.
Professor, Nursing; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Care-giving at end of life, impact of cancer on family
jlp198@psu.edu

Schubart, Jane, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Surgery; College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Cancer survivorship intervention research
jschubart@hmc.psu.edu

Short, Pamela, Ph.D.
Professor, Health Policy & Administration; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Health economics of cancer survivorship, effects of aging on economic sequelae
pxs46@psu.edu

Turrisi, Rob, Ph.D.
Professor, Biobehavioral Health; College of Health and Human Development, UP
Expertise: Behavioral research on interventions to reduce risky behavior such as sun exposure
rturrisi@psu.edu

Wilson, Stephen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Psychology; College of Liberal Arts, UP
Expertise: Addictive behavior and cigarette smoking
sjw42@psu.edu

Wu, Rongling, Ph.D.
Professor, Public Health Sciences: College of Medicine, HY
Expertise: Statistical genetics of College of Medicine complex traits and human disease in cancer
rxw35@psu.edu