Meet the Breast Team

Team Co-Leaders

Basic Science Clinical
Andrea Manni, M.D. J Stanley Smith, Jr., M.D.
Andrea Manni, M.D. J Stanley Smith, Jr., M.D.


The Breast Team meets monthly to discuss ongoing research.  This group brings investigators with interests in chemoprevention, signaling, genetics, and metabolism together.  Other areas of interest within the program include: the development of DNA repair inhibitors as therapeutic agents; targeting of polyamine metabolism for cancer therapy and prevention; and the development of inhibitors of key signaling molecules including palmitoyltransferase, N-myristoyltransferase, sphingosine kinase and nuclear hormone receptors as antitumor agents.
The breast multidisciplinary disease team meets weekly to discuss new patient referrals and difficult cases providing input and a plan of care to the treating physician and patient.

Team Members

Click on the member's name to see a biosketch, if available.


Shantu Amin, Ph.D.
Maria Baker, Ph.D.
Eileen Bannon, R.N.
Chandra Belani, M.D.
Aaron Bleznak, M.D., FACS
Anne Bobb, R.N., COWCN
Jeffrey Buchsbaum, M.D., Ph.D.
Ricardo Carter, M.D.
Gary Clawson, M.D., Ph.D.
Carol Demko, L.P.N., CTR
Dhimant Desai, Ph.D.
Richard Dixon, M.D.
Henry  Donahue, Ph.D.
Joseph Drabick, M.D.
Cynthia DuBrock, R.N.
Thomas Edmunds, MSW
Karam El-Bayoumy, Ph.D.
Elana Farace, Ph.D.
John Flanagan, Ph.D.
John Ford, M.D.
Aileen  Galley, ACSW, LSW

David Greenwald, M.D.
Edward Gunther, M.D.
Barbara Gutch, R.N.
Bing Han, M.D., Ph.D.
Gregory Harper, M.D.
Harold Harvey, M.D.
Colleen Heffner, R.N.
Amritha Jaishankar
Leonard Jefferson, Ph.D.
Steve Karp, M.D.
Rena Kass, M.D.
Gordon Kauffman, Jr., M.D.
Elizabeth Kireta, R.N.
Pankaj Kumar, M.D.
Allan Lipton, M.D.
Tao Lowe, Ph.D.
Andrea Manni, M.D.
Andrea Mastro, Ph.D.
Gail Matters, Ph.D.

Joshua Muscat, Ph.D.

David Nagel, M.D.
Rajesh Nahar, M.D.
David Phelps, Ph.D.
Francis Powers, Jr., M.D.
Gavin Robertson, Ph.D.
Warren Robinson, M.D., FACP
Bruce Saidman, M.D.  
Susann Schetter, M.D.
Arun Sharma, Ph.D.
Christopher Siedlecki, Ph.D.
Raghu  Sinha, Ph.D.
J Stanley Smith, Jr., M.D.
Denise Solomon
Cynthia Stoudt, R.N.
Cristina Truica, M.D.

Jack Vanden Heuvel, Ph.D.

Michael Verderame, Ph.D.

Henry Wagner, Jr., M.D.
Judith Weisz, M.B. B.Chir.
Edward Wyshock, M.D., FACP
Jong Yun, Ph.D.