Contact Us / Feedback

Dr. Bruce Stanley
Director of Scientific Programs

Section of Research Resources
Penn State College of Medicine
500 University Drive, MC: H093
Hershey, PA 17033

Phone: 717-531-5329
Fax: 717-531-0239

Email: bstanley@psu.edu

Core Labs Staff Directory

Bioluminescent Imaging Facility

Wei Ding
Core Director
Ext. 282089
CAQ Surgery Suite CG740C
wding@hmc.psu.edu

Clinical Specimen Processing Core

James Broach
Facility Director
Ext. 8586
jbroach@hmc.psu.edu

Keri Donaldson
Facility Director
Ext. 5660
kdonaldson@hmc.psu.edu

Susan George
Research Technologist
Ext. 286309
C6529
sgeorge4@hmc.psu.edu

Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting

Nate Sheaffer
Core Director
Ext. 6908
C3603
nas2@psu.edu

Joe Bednarczyk
Ext. 6908
C3603
jab33@psu.edu

Todd Schell
Faculty Scientific Advisor
Ext. 8169
C6804
tschell@hmc.psu.edu

Jade Vogel
Ext. 6908
C3605
jvogel@hmc.psu.edu

Genome Sciences, Gene Expression and NextGen Sequencing

Yuka Imamura Kawasawa
Core Director
Ext. 289250
C2705
yimamura@hmc.psu.edu

Georgina Bixler
Ext. 5823
HCAR 3200 or C2705
gbixler2@hmc.psu.edu

Rob Brucklacher
Ext. 5823
C2705
rmb6@psu.edu

Elizabeth Conroy
Ext. 4699
C2705
econroy@hmc.psu.edu

Mass Spec and Proteomics/Macromolecular Synthesis

Bruce Stanley
Core Director, Proteins and Mass Spectrometry
Ext. 5329
C1734
bstanley@psu.edu

Suja Maddukuri
Macromolecular Synthesis
Ext. 6087 or ext. 4055
C1732
srm25@psu.edu

Anne Stanley
Proteins and Mass Spectrometry; Macromolecular Synthesis
Ext. 6087 or ext. 4055
C1732 or C1735
astanley@psu.edu

Dongxiao Sun
Small Molecule Mass Spectrometry, Amino Acids Analyses
Ext. 289575
C1733 or C1735
dsun@hmc.psu.edu

Microscopy Imaging

Thomas Abraham
Core Director
Ext. 285486
C1732
tabraham1@hmc.psu.edu

Bob Ashley
CryoEM Microscopy
Ext. 289256
C1724

Han Chen
Transmission Electron Microscopy
Ext. 4036
hzc61@psu.edu

Wade Edris
Confocal Microscopy
Ext. 284149
C1730
wedris@hmc.psu.edu

MRI Core Facility

Jeff Vesek
Core Director
Ext. 281206
NMR Building
vesek@hmc.psu.edu

Emma Cartisano
Ext. 6069
NMR Building
ecartisano@hmc.psu.edu

Patti Miller
Ext. 6069
NMR Building
pmiller5@hmc.psu.edu

Chris Sica
NMR Building
csica@hmc.psu.edu

Jian-li Wang
Ext. 5199
NMR Building
jxw73@psu.edu

Qing Yang
Faculty Scientific Advisor
Ext. 5858
NMR Building
qyang@psu.edu

Zebrafish Functional Genomics Core

Keith Cheng
Faculty Director
Ext. 5635
C7866A

Khai C. Ang
Scientific Director
Ext. 4704
C7804
kca2@psu.edu

Sarah Arnold-Croop
Tehnical Director
Ext. 4704
C7804
sea128@psu.edu

Peggy Hubley
Facility Manager
Ext. 4704
C7804
pjh11@psu.edu

Administrative Support

Kathy Stauffer
Admin Staff and Supply Center
Ext. 285219
C1735
kstauffer2@hmc.psu.edu

Additional Departmental Core Facilities

Kang Li
Microscopy Imaging - Histology
Ext. 5876
C3711
kxl30@psu.edu

Alane Seidel
Transgenic Animal
Ext. 4714
ARF173 and ARF144
aks2@psu.edu

Fang Tian
Solution Phase NMR
Ext. 6775
C2818
ftian@psu.edu

Todd Umstead
Pulmonary Immunology and Physiology
Ext. 284927
CG737
tmu1@psu.edu