Contact Us / Feedback

Dr. Bruce Stanley
Director of Scientific Programs

Section of Research Resources
Penn State College of Medicine
500 University Drive, MC: H093
Hershey, PA 17033

Phone: 717-531-5329
Fax: 717-531-0239

Email: bstanley@psu.edu

>> Click Here to download a complete list of Penn State College of Medicine Institutional Core Facilities, Services, and instruments.

>> Click Here to send Suggestions, Comments, Requests, or Complaints to us (anonymously)

Core Labs Staff Directory

Name

Phone

Room

Email

Core

 

Mass Spec & Proteomics/Macromolecular Synthesis

Bruce Stanley x 5329 C1734 bstanley@psu.edu Core Director, Proteins & Mass Spectrometry
Anne Stanley x 6087 x4055 C1732/1735 astanley@psu.edu Proteins & Mass Spectrometry; Macromolecular Synthesis
Jenny Dai x287146  C1733 pdai@hmc.psu.edu Small Molecule Mass Spectrometry
Suja Maddukuri

x 6087 x4055

C1732 srm25@psu.edu Macromolecular Synthesis
Todd Fox x 8860   C1735/1733 tef119@psu.edu Mass Spectrometry Lipidomic & Metabolomic analyses.
Dongxiao Sun x 289575   C1733/1735 dsun@hmc.psu.edu Small Molecule Mass Spectrometry, Amino Acids Analyses
 

Genome Sciences / Gene Expression / NextGen Sequencing

Yuka Imamura Kawasawa x289250 C2705 yimamura@hmc.psu.edu Core Director
Rob Brucklacher x 5823 C2705 rmb6@psu.edu  
Georgina Bixler x 5823 HCAR 3200/C2705 gbixler2@hmc.psu.edu  
    C2705   Custom DNA Sequencing
 

Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting

Nate Sheaffer x 6908 C3603 nas2@psu.edu  Core Manager
Joe Bednarczyk x 6908 C3603 jab33@psu.edu  
Jade Vogel x6908 C3605 jvogel@hmc.psu.edu  
 

Microscopy Imaging

Thomas Abraham x 285486  C1732 tabraham1@hmc.psu.edu Core Director
Roland Myers x 4036 C1727 rlm9@psu.edu Electron Microscopy
Wade Edris x284149  C1730 wedris@hmc.psu.edu Confocal Microscopy
Bob Ashley x289256 C1724 bobashley@gmail.com CryoEM Microscopy
 

 MRI Core Facility     

Qing Yang x 5858   NMR Bldg   qyang@psu.edu  Core Director
Jian-li Wang x 5199   NMR Bldg   jxw73@psu.edu  
Prasanna Karunanayaka x281204 NMR Bldg pkarunanayaka@hmc.psu.edu  
Xiaoyu Sun x281205 NMR Bldg xqs100@psu.edu  
Patti Miller x 5855 NMR Bldg paz12@psu.edu  
Jeff Vesek x281206  NMR Bldg jvesek@hmc.psu.edu  
      
Kathy Stauffer x285219 C1735 kstauffer2@hmc.psu.edu Admin. Staff & Supply Center
 

Supporting Core Facilities

Alane Seidel  x 4714 ARF173 & 144  aks2@psu.edu Transgenic Animal
        Tissue & Tumor Bank
Brian Barth   CAQ Surgery Suite (OR3) bbarth1@hmc.psu.edu Whole Animal Luminescent Imaging
Fang Tian x 6775 C2818 ftian@psu.edu Solution phase NMR
Kang Li x 5876 C3711 kxl30@psu.edu Microscopy Imaging - Histology