Our Providers

The Department of Emergency Medicine Faculty for 2012-2013

We employ physicians, emergency medical technicians, paramedics, and clinical and administrative support staff  dedicated to providing the highest quality of emergency medical services and Emergency Department based clinical care, outstanding education, and innovative research efforts through a coordinated team effort.

The ED staff works together as a team to provide patient and family centered emergency care in some of the most vulnerable times of a person's life. In making decisions that affect the care of the providers and patients, the entire ED team has a voice: physicians, physicians-in-training, physician assistants, nurses, emergency technicians, secretarial and registration staff. The ED Leadership Team provides leadership for the entire ED and is committed to support the care of both providers and patients. 

  • Nancy Carrington, R.N., Director of Nursing
  • Lynn Doherty, R.N., Nurse Manager, Program Manager, Life Lion Critical Care Transport
  • Joshua Adams, R.N., Clinical Head Nurse
  • Kim Oglesby, R.N., Clinical Head Nurse
  • Nancy Savel, R.N.,  Clinical Head Nurse
  • Amy Supernavage, R.N., Clinical Head Nurse
  • Lori Christner, Administrative Secretary


  • Lauren Basti, Administrative Secretary, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Wendy Brendle, Residency Coordinator, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Debbie Briner, Coding Staff
  • Scott Buchle, Manager, Life Lion EMS
  • Cathy Daugherty, Administrative Secretary, Life Lion Critical Care Transport
  • Bobbi Douple, Coding Staff
  • Sharon Drawbaugh, Work Unit Leader
  • Kaysee Duvall, Coding Staff
  • Donna Fawber-Via, Administrative Secretary, Life Lion EMS
  • Nancy Campbell, R.N., Coordinator of Clinical Research
  • Deborah Messerley, Coding Staff
  • Staci Mowrer, Coding Staff
  • Gretchen Noll, Coding Staff
  • Rebecca Nye, Coding Staff
  • Wendy Ortiz, Coding Staff
  • Melanie Roberts, Coding Staff
  • Kain Robbins, Operations Director
  • Kathy Wellman, Administrative Secretary, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Kristen Wilson, Administrative Secretary, Department of Emergency Medicine