HSPO Staff

Kathleen A. Hay, PhD, CIP

Director, Human Subjects Protection Office  
khay@hmc.psu.edu

Connie N. Manchester, MEd, CIP

HSPO Manager, IRB Compliance Specialist
cmanchester@hmc.psu.edu

Daniel J. McBride, PhD

Team A Lead, IRB Compliance Specialist
dmcbride@hmc.psu.edu

Catherine Wickey, RN, BSN

Team B Lead, IRB Compliance Specialist
cwickey@hmc.psu.edu 

Heidi N. Watts, RN, BSN, CCRC

Team C Lead, IRB Compliance Specialist
hwatts@hmc.psu.edu

Kathy Lubbers, BA, CIM

IRB Compliance Specialist, Team A
klubbers@hmc.psu.edu

Susan Chobanoff, CCRC

IRB Compliance Specialist, Team B
schobanoff@hmc.psu.edu

Sharon K. Donachy, BS, CIM

IRB Compliance Specialist, Team C
sdonachy@hmc.psu.edu

Jill Krupilis

IRB Compliance Specialist, Team A
Board A Support
jkrupilis@hmc.psu.edu

Susie Walmer

IRB Compliance Specialist, Team B
Board B Support
swalmer1@hmc.psu.edu

Jennifer Sanson

IRB Compliance Specialist, Team C
Board C Support
jsanson@hmc.psu.edu